SQLAuthority News – Webinar SQL Server Locking and Concurrency by Rick Morelan

My book co-author Rick Morelan is giving away SQL Queries Book and DVD set (valued at over $200) in his next webinar.

SQL Server is known for handing many requests at once and updating as new data comes in. If concurrency allows many things to happen at once, and locking prevents multiple users from changing the same piece of data at the same time… how do they work together?

Register for the webinar now to learn:

  • The different types of concurrency
  • How to identify blocking locks and choose between competing processes
  • Tools to profile the database, finding locks and wait times

%7B4896d53a 5e5c 4b1e 9aca 4a321dfda1e5%7D rickmorelan webinarbanner 680x150 SQLAuthority News   Webinar SQL Server Locking and Concurrency by Rick Morelan

Date and Time:
Tuesday April 23, 2013
7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT
11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT

Additionally DB Optimizer is an interesting tool and I personally use it for performance tuning experiments, do let me know if you are using it as well. I would like to know your feedback about the product.

Reference: Pinal Dave (http://blog.sqlauthority.com)

2 thoughts on “SQLAuthority News – Webinar SQL Server Locking and Concurrency by Rick Morelan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s